L'ART Magazine


L'ART Magazine

Danity Kane Release Their Final Farewell

Danity Kane Release Their Final Farewell

September 29, 2014 | Daniella & Letisha Jones-Ellis

Multi-platinum girl group Danity Kane (DK) announce the release of their ‘Farewell’ album.

Although the group will no longer be due to a business conversation taking ‘a turn for the worst’, members Aubrey O’Day, Shannon Bex and Dawn Woods are going ahead and releasing their new material as a farewell, rather than the planned comeback their now last album was thought to be.

Available to pre order today, DK3 will officially be released on October 28th and will include their new song ‘Rhythm Of Love’. Following the release of the single ‘Lemonade’ and taking part in their comeback tour, DK strongly believe their fans should hear the comeback album they’ve been waiting for.

“We are very proud of the music we made as a group. It is our hope our fans will enjoy and support this final album from Danity Kane.”

Following their on screen formation back in 2005, the original Bad Boy Entertainment group included past members Aundrea Fimbres and D Woods.

Making history by gaining the status of the first girl group to have their first two albums debut at number 1, their single releases include ‘Showstopper’, ‘Damaged’ and ‘Bad Girl’.

Photo Credit: Rap Up

READ MORE: L’ART’s Weekend Anthem With Danity Kane