L'ART Magazine

L'ART Magazine

NEW MUSIC: Prince Drops A Track From New Album

September 3, 2014 | Daniella & Letisha Jones-Ellis

It was recently announced that Prince was to release two new albums by the end of this month and this week he has dropped a new track for his audience to get addicted to.

On September 29th, Prince will officially release two new albums. One will be a collaborative project with his three piece band, 3rdEyeGirl called Plectrum Electrum and his solo album titled Art Official Age.

The new track to come from Art Official Age, ‘U Know’ is the latest piece of work to come from his solo album, after ‘Clouds’ was released for the world to hear. Judging by reports and reviews, Art Official Age is expected to be a ‘contemporary concoction of soul, R&B and funk’, with a feature from Rita Ora, whereas Plectrum Electron will feature a more experimental sound with songs he performed on his recent tour.

Prince has composed and produced all tracks on his upcoming solo album and tracks including ‘Breakfast Can Wait’ have been previewed as a teaser. Cameron Strang, Chairman of Warner Bros said: “Prince is one of just a handful of visionary artists who have truly reshaped and redefined modern music and culture.

“In true Prince fashion, he has just given us not one, but two extraordinary albums that express the incredible range and depth of his talent.”

Have a listen to the newly released tracks now with ‘Breakfast Can Wait’ below and ‘U Know’ here.

Photo Credit: Independent