L'ART Magazine

L'ART Magazine

PREVIEW: We Have Goldie’s Ministry Of Sound Masterpiece Album

August 5, 2014 | Daniella & Letisha Jones-Ellis

When it was announced that drum & bass music icon, Goldie was to mix the next Ministry Of Sound’s Masterpiece Series, supporters and followers of the British music producer couldn’t have been more happier for him. With a career spanning over 20 years, it was an honour for Goldie to receive yet another successful achievement in life.

The series is a great opportunity which gives acts the freedom to put together their very own three disc musical journey, which is derived from their own life experiences, influences and inspirations for their fans to connect with. The official date for this ‘masterpiece’ release is August 18th. but we have the full track list and streaming opportunities for you today!

‘Broken down into three discs titled The Alpha, Journeyman and Headzville, Goldie takes us on a journey from early inspirations such as Junior Murvin, Terry Callier, Serious Intention and Soul II Soul, through to drum and bass classics from the likes of Zero B, Nookie, Egyptian Empire and Roni Size.

‘Disc 3 is a showcase of some of the creme de la creme of producers signed to Goldie’s own label, Metalheadz, including D-Bridge, Commix, Jubei and more’.

You can pre-order the CD here and vinyl here and to top it all off, listen to the stream to listen to The Alpha, disk one of Goldie’s ‘masterpiece’ in its entirety.

Take a look at the full tracklisting..

CD 1 – The Alpha

1 Goldie – My Little India

2 Terry Callier – Lazarus Man

3 Soul II Soul Feat. Caron Wheeler – Back To Life (However Do You Want Me)

4 Maze & Frankie Beverly – Twilight

5 Cherrelle With Alexander O’Neal – Saturday Love

6 Teena Marie – Behind The Groove

7 Serious Intention – You Don’t Know

8 Smokey Robinson & The Miracles – The Tears Of A Clown

9 Junior Murvin – Police & Thieves

10 Ken Boothe – Everything I Own

11 Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Everybody Loves The Sunshine

12 [re:jazz] Inner City Life

13 Radiohead Just

CD 2 – Journeyman

1 Top Buzz – Living In Darkness

2 Zero B – Lock Up

3 Dragon Fly – Visions Of Rage

4 Nookie – Pedro Pulls An Essex Sort

5 A Guy Called Gerald – Like A Drug

6 Egyptian Empire A.K.A Tim Taylor – The Horn Track

7 Wax Doctor – A New Direction

8 Internal Affairs – Hands To Heaven

9 Roni Size – It’s A Jazz Thing

10 Nookie – Only You

11 Wax Doctor – Heat

12 Krust – Soul In Motion

13 Internal Affairs – In My Soul

14 Goldie – Sea Of Tears

15 Goldie – Kemistry

CD 3 – Headzville

1 D-Bridge – Inner Disbelief

2 Commix – Be True

3 Marcus Intalex & ST Files – Universe

4 Rufige Kru – Special Request

5 Rufige Kru Feat. D-Bridge – Mirror

6 DLR & Mako – Your Mind

7 Scar Old Ground (Vinyl Exclusive mix)

8 Jubei – Patience VIP

9 Lenzman – Collapse

10 Break – Headz Up

11 Ulterior Motive – Given Contact

12 Marcus Intalex – Hell to Pay

13 Blocks & Escher – Razor

14 Klute – Curley Wurley

15 Loxy & Ink – Headz Roll

16 Kiat – Feeder

17 Commix – Belleview

18 Doc Scott – Blue Skies

19 Ivy Lab & Hydro Feat. Frank Carter III & Lucy Annika – Make It Clear

20 Rufige Kru – My Thoughts

21 Rufige Kru – Sometime Sad Day

22 Rufige Kru Feat. Cleveland Watkiss – Beachdrifta VIP

READ MORE: Goldie Is Next For Ministry Of Sound’s Masterpiece Series