L'ART Magazine

L'ART Magazine

Raekwon Speaks On His Most Experimental Album Yet

March 18, 2015 | D&L

Wu-Tang Clan’s Raekwon has announced the release of his sixth solo album, Fly International Luxurious Art (FILA).

FILA will follow the Hip-Hop collectives most recent album release, A Better Tomorrow and the single limited edition release, The Wu – Once Upon A Time In Shaolin , both of which came at the end of 2014.

Due for an April 28th release, we’re already hearing word of some exciting features to come, which include A$AP Rocky, Ghostface Killah, Snoop Dogg, Rick Ross, 2 Chainz, Busta Rhymes, French Montana and Estelle.

Speaking on what he personally thinks is his most experimental album to date, Raekwon said: “I want to make an album where people in London or people in Germany will love it.

“There are certain sounds I want to explore and not make it just a hardcore album from a hardcore emcee. I just want it to be universal – I want it to have stuff for the radio and for the hardest emcee’s. I want to mix it up and make it global and fly.”

After a seven year absence, A Better Tomorrow serves as a great ‘reunion’ cd from the Clan, with the return of an old school Hip-Hop feel dropping into the charts, from a group who moves with the times, but remain with their signature style all at the same time.

With this line up of some of today’s most talented artists set to join Raekwon on his upcoming project, we’re happy the classic artists are growing and keeping their talent coming.

Check out FILA’s track listing below and get your pre-order today.

1 Intro

2 4 In the Morning (ft Ghostface Killah)

3 I Got Money (ft A$AP Rocky)

4 Wall to Wall (ft French Montana & Busta Rhymes)

5 Heated Nights

6 FILA Word (ft 2 Chainz)

7 1,2 1,2 (ft Snoop Dogg)

8 Live to Die

9 Soundboy Kill it (ft Melanie Fiona & Assassin)

10 Revory (Wraith) (ft Rick Ross & Ghostface Killah)

11 All About You (ft Estelle)

12 Nautilus

13 Worst Enemy (ft Liz Rodriguez)

READ MORE: Parklife Presents: Nas, Wu-Tang Clan & More

Wu-Tang Clan Are Getting Ready For Their 2015 Shows

Throwback Thursday: Wu-Tang Clan

Estelle Presents True Romance

Snoop Dogg: From Gun Campaigns To A New Album

Photo Credit: Elite Daily